About

Our meetings are open to parents and families of LGBTQ+ people who are part of the Asian-American/Pacific Islander community. Join our meetings to get support, give support, and find resources to help you, your family, and your community.

Our next meeting is on Saturday, January 8, 2022 at 3pm ET/2pm CT/12pm PT

Sign up to receive more information

Questions? Reach out to PFLAG Connects Manager, Laura Galeano

 

More AAPI chapter meetings:

 

Organizations and Resources for the AAPI community: 

Chinese (Mandarin & Cantonese) - NQAPIA - Chinese parents who love their LGBTQ kids

English - Asian Pride Project - Immigration and coming out stories from Indian individuals

English - Desi Rainbow Parents and Allies - Support meetings and resources

English - Okaeri - Japanese-American elders’ stories

English - Viet Rainbow of Orange County (VROC) - Resources and information

English w/ Japanese subtitles - Barney Cheung (YouTube) - “A Love Letter” video stories

English w/ Japanese subtitles - NQAPIA - Japanese parents who love their LGBTQ kids

English w/ Tagalog subtitles - NQAPIA - Filipino parents who love their LGBTQ kids

Hindi & English - NQAPIA - South Asian parents who love their LGBTQ kids

Korean - NQAPIA - Korean parents who love their LGBTQ kids

Korean - NQAPIA - Coming out story

Various API languages - Family Acceptance Project (SFSU) - Multilingual project posters 

Various API languages - NQAPIA - Family is Still Family PSAs

Various API languages - NQAPIA - Family is Still Family leaflets 

Vietnamese - NQAPIA - Coming out story