Welcome to PFLAG Connects: Asian-American & Pacific Islander Community! These virtual meetings are open to parents, family members, and members of the LGBTQ+ community who are AAPI. Each meeting will be led by members of the AAPI community who will guide you in receiving support, giving support, and finding resources to help you, your family, and your community. If this sounds like something you would be interested in attending, please find a link below to receive more information ahead of our first meeting. You will also find links to additional resources.

Our first meeting will be on Saturday, January 8th 2022 at 6pm ET / 5pm CT / 3pm PT.

Sign up for our first meeting!

Questions? Reach out to PFLAG Connects Manager, Laura Galeano

 

More AAPI chapter meetings:

 

Organizations and Resources for the AAPI community: 

Chinese (Mandarin & Cantonese) - NQAPIA - Chinese parents who love their LGBTQ kids

English - Asian Pride Project - Immigration and coming out stories from Indian individuals

English - Desi Rainbow Parents and Allies - Support meetings and resources

English - Okaeri - Japanese-American elders’ stories

English - Viet Rainbow of Orange County (VROC) - Resources and information

English w/ Japanese subtitles - Barney Cheung (YouTube) - “A Love Letter” video stories

English w/ Japanese subtitles - NQAPIA - Japanese parents who love their LGBTQ kids

English w/ Tagalog subtitles - NQAPIA - Filipino parents who love their LGBTQ kids

Hindi & English - NQAPIA - South Asian parents who love their LGBTQ kids

Korean - NQAPIA - Korean parents who love their LGBTQ kids

Korean - NQAPIA - Coming out story

Various API languages - Family Acceptance Project (SFSU) - Multilingual project posters 

Various API languages - NQAPIA - Family is Still Family PSAs

Various API languages - NQAPIA - Family is Still Family leaflets 

Vietnamese - NQAPIA - Coming out story