Exit

Leave this site safely

You can quickly leave this website by clicking the “X” in the top right or by pressing the Escape key twice.

To browse this site safely, be sure to regularly clear your browser history.

PFLAG Connects: Communities

PFLAG Connects: Communities (PCC) provide a safe, virtual, moderated space where people with shared experiences can connect each month. PFLAG National’s current communities gather people of Latino, Black/African American, and Asian American and Pacific Islander backgrounds to gain support, ask questions, and learn from others who have been through similar experiences. These meetings are catered to those who are parents/family members of LGBTQ+ individuals, though we also welcome members of the LGBTQ+ community who are Latino, Black, or AAPI.

We also host a Military Community meeting, in partnership with our friends at the Modern Military Association of America (MMAA).

Each meeting is facilitated by 3 members of the community who are either LGBTQ+ themselves or have a loved one who is LGBTQ+. The meetings are free to the public and do not require PFLAG National or chapter affiliation.

Our meetings occur monthly on:

  • The first Thursday of the month at 9pm ET / 6pm PT (Latino)
  • The second Tuesday of the month at 9pm ET / 6pm PT (Black)
  • The second Saturday of the month at 6pm ET / 3pm PT (AAPI)
  • The second Monday of the month at 9pm ET / 6pm PT (Military)

You can read more (and find registration links and links to resources) in the menu link for each community below.

Any questions about the program can be directed to Laura Galeano (she/ella), PFLAG Connects Manager, at [email protected].

Join a Virtual Meeting

PFLAG Connects: Communities