Welcome to PFLAG Connects: Black/African American Community! These virtual meetings are open to parents, family members, and members of the LGBTQ+ community who are Black/African American. Each meeting will be led by members of the Black/African American community who will guide you in receiving support, giving support, and finding resources to help you, your family, and your community. If this sounds like something you would be interested in attending, please find the registration link below. You will also find links to additional resources.

Our next meeting is on Tuesday, December 13, 2022 at 9pm ET / 8pm CT / 6pm PT.

Register for our next meeting

Our meetings are held every second Tuesday of the month! Therefore our upcoming meetings are:

Tuesday, December 13th

Tuesday, January 10th

Tuesday, February 14th

Questions? Reach out to PFLAG Connects Manager, Laura Galeano

 

More Black/African American chapter meetings:

 

Organizations and resources for the Black/African American community: 

Audre Lorde Project - POC LGBTQ+ organizing space in NYC

Black LGBTQ+ Family and Caregivers - Meetup Group

Brooklyn Boihood - POC masc-of-center trans and non-binary collective

The Brown Boi Project - Community for masculine of center womyn, men, two-spirit people, transmen, and allies

Center for Black Equity - Driving support of LGBTQ+ Black Prides

The Gender Phluid Collective - San Diego organization for Black/POC LGBTQ+ community

Human Rights Campaign - Religion and coming out issues for African Americans

National Black Justice Coalition - National civil rights organization for Black LGBTQ+ people

Pacific School of Religion - Resources for African American people of faith

Zuna Institute - Advocacy resource for Black lesbians