Welcome to PFLAG Connects: Military Community! These safe, virtual, moderated monthly meetings, in partnership with our friends at Modern Military Association of America (MMAA) are open to parents, family members, and members of the LGBTQ+ community who are also part of the military community. Each meeting will be led by current/former service members or military spouses who will guide you in receiving support, giving support, and finding resources to help you, your family, and your community. 

Our next meeting will be held on Monday, December 12th at 9pm ET / 8pm CT / 6pm PT

Register for our next meeting

Questions? Reach out to PFLAG Connects Manager, Laura Galeano

Our meetings will be held every second Monday of the month! Therefore, our upcoming meetings are: 

Monday, December 12th

Monday, January 9th

Monday, February 13th

 

Organizations and resources for the Military community: 

Modern Military Association of America - For the LGBTQ+ military and veteran community

MMAA/MilPride Resources Guide - For parents and guardians of LGBTQ+ youth

PFLAG's "At Ease" - Publication for navigating military system and supporting your child [English] + [Spanish/Español]

My Navy HR - Fleet and family support center

SPARTA Transgender military advocacy organization

Tricare/Humana - Virtual behavioral health appointment

US Department of Veterans Affairs - Office of Management, Diversity, and Inclusion